Coming Workshops

We update this page periodically as workshops, seminars and classes are added:

***”Objection, Your Honor!” Arizona Translators and Interpreters Association (ATI) Annual Conference. On line. September 26, 2021. 10:00 – 11:30 MST (1:00 – 2:30 pm EDT) (Rosado)

***”Interpreting an International Arbitration.” (Virtual) (in Spanish). Semana del Traductor y del Intérprete. Escuela de Idiomas Modernos, Universidad Central de Venezuela. September 29, 2021. 7:00 pm (Venezuela) 6:00 pm (CDT) (Rosado)

***”What to do if our client refuses to pay?” KTLC 2021. Translation and Localization Conference. On line. October 1, 2021. 10:00 am CEST/ 4:00 am EDT (Rosado)

***”Ethics in traditional and distance interpreting.” (In Spanish). ICON Translation and Interpreting on line Conference. ICON-Anáhuac University. October 1, 2021 at 6:00 pm (Mexico) 7:00 pm (EDT) (Rosado)

***”Orientation webinar for candidates to the Federal Spanish Court Interpreter Certification Exam, and for those considering attending our Oral Exam Prep Workshop a few weeks after the orientation.” (in English and Spanish). October 2, 2021. 1:00 – 2:30 pm (EDT) 12:00 – 1:30 pm (CDT) (Rosado and Castillo)

***“Conditions we need to interpret in remote legal settings.” (Virtual). TAJIT 2021 Annual Conference. October 2, 2021. 2:35 (EDT) 1:35 (CDT) (Rosado)

***”Conditions we must demand for remote interpreting.” (Virtual in English with Spanish & Portuguese interpretation). Translators 101. October 16, 2021. 11:00 am (Brazil) 10:00 am (EDT) (Rosado)

***”Differences Between Civil & Criminal Procedure.” (On line) Castillo Language Services. November 20, 2021. 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (EST) (Rosado)

***”How to get well-remunerated international interpreting work from México?” XXV Congreso San Jerónimo 2021 (OMT/FIL) (virtual) November 28, 2021. 3:45 pm – 4:30 pm (CST) (Rosado)

***”Interpreting international arbitrations.” XXV Congreso San Jerónimo 2021 (OMT/FIL) (virtual) November 29, 2021. 9:30 am – 12:00 pm (CST) (Rosado)

***”Ethical dilemmas in court interpreting.” Webinar in English. Fall of 2021. (Rosado)

***”Interpreting Myths: Impartiality, Confidentiality & Burden of Proof.” (On line) Maryland State Court Interpreters. Castillo Language Services. December 4, 2021. 1:00 pm (EST) (Rosado)

***Federal Court Spanish Interpreter Certification Oral Exam Prep Workshop. On line. December 10-12, 2021. (Rosado and Castillo)

%d bloggers like this: