A blog by interpreters and for interpreters.

January 5, 2012 § 2 Comments

Dear Colleagues,

As interpreters, we all know and participate in excellent translation blogs; however, interpretation blogs by interpreters are few and far between.  For this reason I thought about creating a blog for all interpreters: oral and sign, which addresses topics of interest to colleagues in all specialty fields at all levels of professional experience. This is how The Professional Interpreter was born.

The goal of this blog is to deal with those useful and sometimes controversial topics that affect our profession in one or more specialty areas: conference, judicial, military, medical, community, media, etc., in a way that calls for the participation of all of you.  From its inception, this blog has regularly presented topics in English, and because I am a Spanish interpreter, I have also included a new topic in Spanish every week.

I invite you to participate, and to visit my Facebook page exclusively devoted to interpretation at:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/RPS-Rosado-Professional-Solutions/121118751314247 I also ask you to follow me on Twitter and keep up to date on all interpretation news at: http://twitter.com/#!/rpstranslations   and to join me on Linked in at: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/tony-rosado/1b/484/26a

You can access the blog, Facebook, Twitter and Linked in by going to my website: Rosado Professional Solutions: www.rpstranslations.com and just follow the links.  Once there you can also learn about future interpretation workshops, classes, and seminars all over the country.  I would love to hear from all of you and learn from your comments and opinions. Please join me.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A blog by interpreters and for interpreters.

  • Gio says:

    Parabéns, Tony, on the initiative. May I suggest adding links to the other blogs of interest you suggested exist out there? And I will be back! – Gio

  • Lorena Villatoro says:

    Can we post information about Interpreting agencies that fail to pay for your services? I recently was contracted by an agency in Florida that has not paid me and keeps giving me excuses. I looked them up in Florida’s Business Bureau and there is an alert for the company for vendors complaining about non-payment.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A blog by interpreters and for interpreters. at The Professional Interpreter.

meta

